Author Posts

October 21, 2015 at 8:28 am

Who will do what and when?

October 21, 2015 at 9:15 am

I’m happy to help lead early weeks to get it going. But also highlight other people who might be interested in sharing their educational work / vision.

Also, happy to pitch in with geeky graphics and design stuff too.

October 21, 2015 at 9:29 am

Happy to lead whenever.  Would feel a bit more confident about doing so for any theme, if we were able to invite others to contribute to the kickstarting of the discussions.  I am not a blogger!

I would be happy to seek out/collate potential contributors for themes and invite them to get involved with writing a discussion blog.

Also, I think Gary was drafting a blog to summarise all the discussions that we have had to date.

October 21, 2015 at 9:38 am

I think there is probably a need for a Facebook page. If only to link to and post the chats.

I read this Fearghal. http://fkelly.co.uk/2014/08/pedagooprimary/

I’m a primary teacher myself and most primary teachers I know (in Scotland) are on Facebook or Pinterest. There is a Scottish CfE Facebook site for primary called Staffroom which has 10,000 members!

October 21, 2015 at 9:39 am

I’m going to fire this to some people, to see if they want to pitch in with ideas.

October 21, 2015 at 10:10 am

I didn’t know about that Facebook group…wow! Pedagoo has a Facebook page, but it doesn’t do very much…only 644 ‘likes’ compared to 25,000+ twitter followers!

It’d be great to promote #ScotEdChat on Facebook, but it’s hard to actually have discussions on there I think…

I’m happy to help out in any way I can, including leading some slow chats. I think I offered to do one on the NIF early on, but I think if would be better if Gary did one of the early ones if possible…?

Did you go #PedagooPrimary Athole? http://www.pedagoo.org/primary/

October 21, 2015 at 10:58 am

I co-admin a politics discussion site on Facebook called Aye Mac. https://www.facebook.com/groups/226235517479952/