Using Edmodo

Home Forums Teaching & Learning Using Edmodo

Tagged: 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hi,

Just wondering how others are using Edmodo. I’ve started using it with my S2 class. I’m trying to encourage my pupils to talk Maths(I’m a secondary maths teacher), both inside the classroom and outside of it, to help each other and to learn from each other too.

I’ve posted homework and links to websites that might them with the homework for them to go in search of the answer themselves, hopefully to encourage them to become more independent.

Its early days yet, a few pupils have posted questions relating to the homeworks, but I needs to review any posts so there is a delay for pupils being able to communicate.

It would be great to hear from other users of Edmodo on their experiences. Good and bad.”

• This topic was modified 7 years, 8 months ago by xerardo arias.

I used Edmodo for my ICT lessons, it was really good as it allowed me to give feedback in detail and get a corrected version. However, I’ve been forced to revert to paper. So I have no got to get all my students to print for the sake of it and write feedback. But I only let them print when it is perfect?

David
    Participant

I’ve found Edmodo an excellent tool for getting resources out to students (videos, PDFs, links). I’ve started using it to set multiple choice questions as a quick weekly assessment. Still haven’t found a good way to get written home works completed online though.